Who We Are: Licking County Humane Society (LCHS)

Mission Statement:

The Licking County Humane Society provides a secure shelter for dogs and cats while maintaining the resources needed to ensure they are placed for adoption with care and respect.

Furthermore we are a public advocate for the proper treatment of all animals and to ensure bigstock-collie.jpgthat their overpopulation is controlled by spaying and neutering.

The Licking County Humane Society is a no-kill shelter, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Lori Carlson, MPA - Executive Director

Board Members

Matt Dole- President

Amy Davison, Esq - Vice President

Phillip Walpole- Treasurer

Rhonda Hagans, MBA - Recording Secretary

Amy Barnes - General Board Member

Gloria Goodwin - General Board Member

Trudy Pieper -General Board Member

Rick Orr - General Board Member

Rachel Powell - General Board Member

Kay Murphy - General Board Member

Dr. Joanna Reen, DVM - General Board Member

Peggy Evans - General Board Member

Karen Schenk - General Board Member

Board Meetings are the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:30 PM and are being held at:

The Licking County Humane Society

825 Thornwood Dr.
Heath, OH 43056
Meetings are open to the public